A Day with Big Bill the Clay Oven

A while ago when Native Kiwi was attending a full on WHOLE DAY stags do, I decided I’d have Big Bill as my company for the day. So I fired him up for a leisurely day of cooking by myself 🙂 (Though when Native Kiwi is home, he just sort-of keeps me company. I’m the nutter that cooks like there’ll be a famine tomorrow. But seriously, you’d relate if you understand how much continuous heat a clay oven can provide after a single firing!)

So it occurred to me these pictures may not give you a sense of a leisurely day… I assure you cooking with a clay oven is always a wonderful experience 🙂

Recipes for these food:

Leave a Reply

