Thank You and Please Come Again

Illuminating blogger award

I was passed on the Illuminating Blogger Award from Chef-Eye. It’s an award for “illuminating and informative” blog content. I’m very honoured Chef-Eye choose me as one of the awardees. He’s a chef I really admire and who I consider a true artist with food. I think you’d agree with me if you check this impressive presentation out.

And I want to take this chance to thank you all for dropping in on me every now and then 🙂 Your communications (on top of just checking in) also really encourage me to keep writing. THANKS A LOT! 🙂

As an awardee, I’m suppose to share a random fact about myself with you. I want to tell you how much I’d LOVE to have an Iron Man suit. But Kiwi Bird thinks I should share the fact I don’t own a scale. I don’t own a kitchen scale. I don’t own a bathroom scale. I don’t own a scale. Full stop.

Finally, I want to pass the Illuminating Blogger Award to these blogs:

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial – Celia @ Fig Jam and Lime Cordial definitely is one who has contributed to LOTS of illuminating and informative blog content. I learnt heaps from this site and it’s one that really inspired me to start mine. Also, even though she lives a sea away from me, her writing makes me feel like she’s just next door. If you like playing with food and gardening, you should definitely pay her a visit.

Jar of Salt – I was first attracted to this site by the artworks. Then I found Jar of Salt also writes of food and travel – wonderful!

Jay on Bread – I stumbled across this site only recently but already learnt lots from Jay. He has a real passion for bread and I think I’ll continue to learn lots from him!

Two Spoons – This site is popular for good reasons! Zo writes well and clear. Lots of treasures to be found over there!

Off the Beaten Track – As a tramper (aka hiker), I have a lust for the mountains. Richard writes about mountains, mostly in Taiwan, my birth country. I haven’t had much chance to climb real mountains in Taiwan, but I really enjoy reading on his trips.

Welcome Cat - Image from IconArchive

Now that I told you about those awesome blogs, I hope you do still come back and check on me every now and then 🙂 Thanks and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Thank You and Please Come Again

  1. wow.. thank you so much Importedkiwi, am likewise honoured for your kind words! 🙂

    On a recent hol back home to the uk I saw a mini big bill at a cafe and thought of you, will see about sending the pic lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

